Elective Classes and Workshops

You don't have to be a graduate of Massage Center to attend a workshop.

All Massage Therapists are welcome.

The 550 Hr Program includes 189-195 Hours of elective classes and the 700 Hr Program includes 189-195 Hours.
These workshops are part of your 550 or 700 hour tuition

Class Day 5 Class Day 6 Class Notes Date

Deep tissue therapy is a skill that will help clients and has the added benefit of giving the massage therapist additional techniques that do not rely on the strength of their hands.

Deep tissue muscular therapy course
 Deep Tissue Massage Course
Class Hours: 24 Hrs.
Sunday, June 3, 2018 - 10:00am
Sunday, June 10, 2018 - 10:00am
Sunday, June 24, 2018 - 10:00am
Sunday, July 1, 2018 - 10:00am
Sunday, June 3, 2018 - 10:00am to 4:00pm

Reiki, pronounced “Ray Key,” means “universal life force energy,” and is an ancient art designed to increase your healing energy throughout your body.

 Reiki I & II
Class Hours: 20 Hrs.
Friday, July 6, 2018 - 6:00pm
Saturday, July 7, 2018 - 9:00am
Sunday, July 8, 2018 - 9:00am
Friday, July 6, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
 Thai Massage
Class Hours: 16 Hrs.
Saturday, July 14, 2018 - 9:00am
Sunday, July 15, 2018 - 9:00am

Saturday, July 14, 2018 - 9:00am to 5:00pm

In this class you will learn the code of Ethics for Massage Therapists.  Sofia keeps it fun for the class with role-playing and hands-on activities that will help you retain what you are being taught.

 Ethics for Massage Therapists
Class Hours: 16 Hrs.
Saturday, July 21, 2018 - 9:00am
Sunday, July 22, 2018 - 9:00am

Saturday, July 21, 2018 - 9:00am to 5:00pm

A natural healing art, based on the principle that there are reflexes in the feet and hands which corresponds to every part of the body.

 Reflexology Hands and Feet
Class Hours: 24 Hrs.
Saturday, July 28, 2018 - 9:00am
Saturday, August 4, 2018 - 9:00am
Saturday, August 11, 2018 - 9:00am
Saturday, July 28, 2018 - 9:00am to 5:00pm

Sports Massage helps alleviate stress and tension which builds up in the soft tissue of the body during intense physical activity.

 Sports Massage
Class Hours: 27 Hrs.
Sunday, July 29, 2018 - 10:00am
Sunday, August 5, 2018 - 10:00am
Sunday, August 12, 2018 - 10:00am
Sunday, August 19, 2018 - 10:00am
Sunday, July 29, 2018 - 10:00am to 5:00pm

We are Thrilled to have Tiffany come teach Massage Therapists how to combine Acupressure, Essential Oil Application and Diagnosis to assist the body to heal naturally! In this unique workshop you will experience an innovative, gentle, hands-on method of treatment that allies the potency of essential oils, bodywork or energy work to dramatically enhance your practice and facilitate profound healing. This class can be taken by anyone. These hours are a seperate cost from the to the 550 Hour program.

 Aroma Acupoint Therapy - Level 1
Class Hours: 16 Hrs.
Saturday, August 25, 2018 - 9:00am
Sunday, August 26, 2018 - 9:00am

Register online at: http://www.aromaacupointtherapy.com Saturday, August 25, 2018 - 9:00am to 5:30pm

The Sciatic nerve is the longest nerve in our body, and when you've experienced pain from your lower back down through your leg, you understand how dibilitating it can be.

Sciatica massage therapy treatment
 Relieving Sciatica Course
Class Hours: 8 Hrs.
Friday, September 14, 2018 - 10:00am


Friday, September 14, 2018 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
 Pregnancy Massage
Class Hours: 8 Hrs.
Sunday, September 16, 2018 - 10:00am


Sunday, September 16, 2018 - 10:00am to 6:00pm

Pages

American Massage Therapy Association
Massage Center is an American Massage Therapy Association Council of Schools Member.
Associated Bodywork and Massage Professional
Massage Center is an Associated Bodywork and Massage Professional Member
California Massage Therapy Council Approved School
Massage Center is a California Massage Therapy Council Approved School
CAMTC School Code: SCH0009

State School License: 5602121
Licensed to operate by the California State Bureau for Private and Post-Secondary Education | www.bppe.ca.gov

School Performance Fact Sheet
BPPE Annual Report
MBLEX Pass Rate Report