Elective Classes and Workshops

You don't have to be a graduate of Massage Center to attend a workshop.

All Massage Therapists are welcome.

The 550 Hr Program includes 189-195 Hours of elective classes and the 700 Hr Program includes 189-195 Hours.
These workshops are part of your 550 or 700 hour tuition

Class Day 5 Class Day 6 Class Notes Date

Reiki, as we know it today, is the re-emergence of an ancient science and technique that was re-discovered by Dr. Mikao Usui, a Japanese theologian in the mid 19th century.

 Reiki I & II
Class Hours: 20 Hrs.
Friday, July 6, 2018 - 6:00pm
Saturday, July 7, 2018 - 9:00am
Sunday, July 8, 2018 - 9:00am
Bring a set of sheets Friday, July 6, 2018 - 6:00pm to 10:00pm
 Thai Massage
Class Hours: 16 Hrs.
Saturday, July 14, 2018 - 9:00am
Sunday, July 15, 2018 - 9:00am

Saturday, July 14, 2018 - 9:00am to 5:00pm

Ethical standards will be covered. This is a required class. Ethics is on the MBLEX.

 Ethics - Required Class
Class Hours: 16 Hrs.
Saturday, July 21, 2018 - 9:00am
Sunday, July 22, 2018 - 9:00am

Saturday, July 21, 2018 - 9:00am to 5:00pm

A natural healing art, based on the principle that there are reflexes in the feet and hands which corresponds to every part of the body.

 Reflexology Hands and Feet
Class Hours: 24 Hrs.
Saturday, July 28, 2018 - 9:00am
Saturday, August 4, 2018 - 9:00am
Saturday, August 11, 2018 - 9:00am
Saturday, July 28, 2018 - 9:00am to 5:00pm

Sports Massage helps alleviate stress and tension which builds up in the soft tissue of the body during intense physical activity.

 Sports Massage
Class Hours: 27 Hrs.
Sunday, July 29, 2018 - 10:00am
Sunday, August 5, 2018 - 10:00am
Sunday, August 12, 2018 - 10:00am
Sunday, August 19, 2018 - 10:00am
Sunday, July 29, 2018 - 10:00am to 5:00pm

This is the last class in a series of 3 classes. This class will combine all the techniques from Therapeutic Stretching 1 and 2. These are all adanced skills that every massage professional should know.

 Advanced Therapeutic Stretches - Class #3 of 3
Class Hours: 5 Hrs.
Saturday, August 18, 2018 - 12:00pm


Saturday, August 18, 2018 - 12:00pm to 5:00pm

The Sciatic nerve is the longest nerve in our body, and when you've experienced pain from your lower back down through your leg, you understand how dibilitating it can be.

Sciatica massage therapy treatment
 Relieving Sciatica Course
Class Hours: 8 Hrs.
Friday, September 14, 2018 - 10:00am


Friday, September 14, 2018 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
 Pregnancy Massage
Class Hours: 8 Hrs.
Sunday, September 16, 2018 - 10:00am


Sunday, September 16, 2018 - 10:00am to 6:00pm

The major focus of this 3 day course is to explore the techniques of deep tissue manipulation primarily along the spinal column.

 Chiropractic Massage
Class Hours: 24 Hrs.
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 9:00am
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 9:00am
Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 9:00am
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 9:00am to 5:00pm

Pages

American Massage Therapy Association
Massage Center is an American Massage Therapy Association Council of Schools Member.
Associated Bodywork and Massage Professional
Massage Center is an Associated Bodywork and Massage Professional Member
California Massage Therapy Council Approved School
Massage Center is a California Massage Therapy Council Approved School
CAMTC School Code: SCH0009

State School License: 5602121
Licensed to operate by the California State Bureau for Private and Post-Secondary Education | www.bppe.ca.gov

School Performance Fact Sheet
BPPE Annual Report
MBLEX Pass Rate Report