Elective Classes and Workshops

You don't have to be a graduate of Massage Center to attend a workshop.

All Massage Therapists are welcome.

The 550 Hr Program includes 189-195 Hours of elective classes and the 700 Hr Program includes 189-195 Hours.
These workshops are part of your 550 or 700 hour tuition

Class Hours: 24 Hrs.
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 9:00am
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 9:00am
Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 9:00am

Learn how to massage the elderly community. Hands on experience at a local retirement home.

Class Hours: 6 Hrs.
Friday, October 5, 2018 - 10:00am


In course you will develop a foundation for the techniques necessary to create effective therapeutic stretching routines, by enhancing anatomical knowledge and improving general understanding of neuro-muscular ad

Class Hours: 14 Hrs.
Saturday, October 6, 2018 - 10:00am
Saturday, November 3, 2018 - 9:00am

The purpose of this course is to familiarize students with common medical terms.

Class Hours: 4 Hrs.
Sunday, October 7, 2018 - 9:00am


This class will help you learn the basic skills for starting up and maintaining a successful massage practice. Ethics and legal issues will be discussed. This is a required class for Licensure.

Class Hours: 16 Hrs.
Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 9:00am
Sunday, October 21, 2018 - 9:00am

One of the Most requested modalities. Learn how to relax the muscles simply by appling heat through the stones. A full body routine with stones will be covered.

Class Hours: 12 Hrs.
Saturday, October 27, 2018 - 10:00am
Sunday, October 28, 2018 - 10:00am

Class Hours: 12 Hrs.
Saturday, November 10, 2018 - 10:00am
Sunday, November 11, 2018 - 10:00am

Infant Massage is a holistic and natural way to promote infant health, improve parenting skills and deepen bonding.

Class Hours: 4 Hrs.
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 10:00am


Acupressure for Relaxation teaches specific points on the areas of the head, neck and shoulders which when pressed can assist in relaxing these areas due to neck tightness and stiffness, sinus press

Class Hours: 8 Hrs.
Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 9:00am


Pages

American Massage Therapy Association
Massage Center is an American Massage Therapy Association Council of Schools Member.
Associated Bodywork and Massage Professional
Massage Center is an Associated Bodywork and Massage Professional Member
California Massage Therapy Council Approved School
Massage Center is a California Massage Therapy Council Approved School
CAMTC School Code: SCH0009

State School License: 5602121
Licensed to operate by the California State Bureau for Private and Post-Secondary Education | www.bppe.ca.gov

School Performance Fact Sheet
BPPE Annual Report
MBLEX Pass Rate Report