Elective Classes and Workshops

You don't have to be a graduate of Massage Center to attend a workshop.

All Massage Therapists are welcome.

The 550 Hr and 700 Hr Programs include 233 Hours of elective classes..
These workshops are part of your 550 or 700 hour tuition

The Sciatic nerve runs from the lower back, into the gluteus, down the back of the leg and runs down the bottom of the foot. This is the longest nerve in the body.

Class Hours: 8 Hrs.
Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 9:00am


The purpose of this course is to familiarize students with common medical terms.

Class Hours: 4 Hrs.
Sunday, January 26, 2020 - 9:00am


Chair Massage is a great way for people to sample your massage. Useful to know for big groups and event situations. This is a skill every therapist should know. Chair Massage can be done alomost anywhere.

Class Hours: 8 Hrs.
Friday, January 31, 2020 - 10:00am
Friday, January 31, 2020 - 6:00pm

Sports Massage helps alleviate stress and tension which builds up in the soft tissue of the body during intense physical activity.

Class Hours: 24 Hrs.
Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 9:00am
Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 9:00am
Saturday, February 8, 2020 - 9:00am

This is a speciatly Massage designed to assist women in the months of labor to relieve pain and discomfort. Sideline techniques will be taught.

Class Hours: 8 Hrs.
Sunday, February 9, 2020 - 10:00am


Learn how to massage the elderly community. Hands on experience at a local retirement home.

Class Hours: 6 Hrs.
Friday, February 14, 2020 - 10:00am


Trigger Point's are highly irritable contracted knots within the muscle fiber.

Class Hours: 16 Hrs.
Saturday, February 15, 2020 - 9:00am
Sunday, February 16, 2020 - 9:00am

Learn the Art of Thai Massage. 

Class Hours: 16 Hrs.
Saturday, February 22, 2020 - 9:00am
Sunday, February 23, 2020 - 9:00am

Class Hours: 16 Hrs.
Friday, February 28, 2020 - 10:00am
Saturday, February 29, 2020 - 10:00am

Pages

American Massage Therapy Association
Massage Center is an American Massage Therapy Association Council of Schools Member.
Associated Bodywork and Massage Professional
Massage Center is an Associated Bodywork and Massage Professional Member
California Massage Therapy Council Approved School
Massage Center is a California Massage Therapy Council Approved School
CAMTC School Code: SCH0009

State School License: 5602121
Licensed to operate by the California State Bureau for Private and Post-Secondary Education | www.bppe.ca.gov

BPPE Annual Report
MBLEX Pass Rate Report