Elective Classes and Workshops

The Massage Center 550 Hour Program includes 233 Hours of elective classes..
The workshops listed below are part of your 550 hour tuition.

Each student has the opportunity to pick the classes that match their goals and interests.

Learn how to massage the elderly community. Hands on experience at a local retirement home.

Class Hours: 6 Hrs.
Saturday, February 12, 2022 - 10:00am


Chair Massage is a great way for people to sample your massage. Useful to know for big groups and event situations. This is a skill every therapist should know. Chair Massage can be done alomost anywhere.

Class Hours: 8 Hrs.
Friday, February 18, 2022 - 10:00am


In Thai II, (Prerequisite is Thai 1), you will be learning new postures along with being introduced to Thai energy lines that will enhance your Thai Massage skills.

Class Hours: 16 Hrs.
Saturday, March 5, 2022 - 9:00am
Sunday, March 6, 2022 - 9:00am

Class Hours: 12 Hrs.
Thursday, March 10, 2022 - 6:30pm
Saturday, March 12, 2022 - 10:00am
Sunday, March 13, 2022 - 10:00am

Lomi Lomi is native to Hawaii. Learn how to create flow like the ocean in your massage. 

Class Hours: 16 Hrs.
Friday, March 18, 2022 - 10:00am
Saturday, March 19, 2022 - 10:00am

This class will help you learn the basic skills for starting up and maintaining a successful massage practice. Ethics and legal issues will be discussed. This is a required class for Licensure.

Class Hours: 16 Hrs.
Saturday, March 26, 2022 - 9:00am
Sunday, March 27, 2022 - 9:00am

A natural healing art, based on the principle that there are reflexes in the feet and hands which corresponds to every part of the body.

Class Hours: 24 Hrs.
Saturday, April 2, 2022 - 9:00am
Sunday, April 3, 2022 - 9:00am
Saturday, April 9, 2022 - 9:00am

The major focus of this 3 day course is to explore the techniques of deep tissue manipulation primarily along the spinal column.

Class Hours: 24 Hrs.
Saturday, April 23, 2022 - 9:00am
Sunday, April 24, 2022 - 9:00am
Saturday, April 30, 2022 - 9:00am

Learn how to release fascial tissue that can help release long-term patterns of pain and discomfort without using deep pressure.

Class Hours: 16 Hrs.
Friday, April 29, 2022 - 10:00am
Sunday, May 1, 2022 - 10:00am

Pages

American Massage Therapy Association
Massage Center is an American Massage Therapy Association Council of Schools Member.
Associated Bodywork and Massage Professional
Massage Center is an Associated Bodywork and Massage Professional Member
California Massage Therapy Council Approved School
Massage Center is a California Massage Therapy Council Approved School
CAMTC School Code: SCH0009

State School License: 5602121
Licensed to operate by the California State Bureau for Private and Post-Secondary Education | www.bppe.ca.gov

BPPE Annual Report