Elective Classes and Workshops

You don't have to be a graduate of Massage Center to attend a workshop.

All Massage Therapists are welcome.

The 550 Hr Program includes 189-195 Hours of elective classes and the 700 Hr Program includes 189-195 Hours.
These workshops are part of your 550 or 700 hour tuition

This is one of the most frequently requested modalities.

Class Hours: 24 Hrs.
Saturday, December 2, 2017 - 10:00am
Sunday, December 3, 2017 - 10:00am
Saturday, December 9, 2017 - 10:00am
Sunday, December 10, 2017 - 10:00am

Hot Stone massage is a luxurious body treatment being offered in all the top Spas and Resorts.

Class Hours: 12 Hrs.
Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 10:00am
Sunday, December 17, 2017 - 10:00am

The purpose of this course is to familiarize students with common medical terms. Familiarity of these terms can help students discern the answers to more complicated questions.

Class Hours: 4 Hrs.
Saturday, January 6, 2018 - 9:00am


Reiki, as we know it today, is the re-emergence of an ancient science and technique that was re-discovered by Dr. Mikao Usui, a Japanese theologian in the mid 19th century.

Class Hours: 20 Hrs.
Friday, January 12, 2018 - 6:00pm
Saturday, January 13, 2018 - 9:00am
Sunday, January 14, 2018 - 9:00am

Geriatric Massage is form of massage designed to meet the specific needs of the elderly population.It involves using massage hands to manipulate the soft tissues to improve blood circulation, relieve pain and inc

Class Hours: 7 Hrs.
Friday, January 19, 2018 - 10:00am


A natural healing art, based on the principle that there are reflexes in the feet and hands which correspond to every part of the body.

Class Hours: 24 Hrs.
Friday, January 26, 2018 - 9:00am
Saturday, January 27, 2018 - 9:00am
Sunday, January 28, 2018 - 9:00am

The Sciatica nerve is the longest nerve in our body, and when you've experienced pain from your lower back down throught your leg, you understand.

Class Hours: 8 Hrs.
Friday, February 2, 2018 - 9:00am


This is a powerful way to help your clients not only feel relaxed, but actually be balanced in their body also.

Class Hours: 6 Hrs.
Saturday, February 3, 2018 - 10:00am


Beginning on a firm foundation of how the mother's body changes structurally during pregnancy, you will learn to perform a full-body massage during pregnancy as well as delivery.

Class Hours: 8 Hrs.
Sunday, February 4, 2018 - 10:00am


Pages

American Massage Therapy Association
Massage Center is an American Massage Therapy Association Council of Schools Member.
Associated Bodywork and Massage Professional
Massage Center is an Associated Bodywork and Massage Professional Member
California Massage Therapy Council Approved School
Massage Center is a California Massage Therapy Council Approved School
CAMTC School Code: SCH0009

State School License: 5602121
Licensed to operate by the California State Bureau for Private and Post-Secondary Education | www.bppe.ca.gov

School Performance Fact Sheet
BPPE Annual Report
MBLEX Pass Rate Report