Elective Classes and Workshops

You don't have to be a graduate of Massage Center to attend a workshop.

All Massage Therapists are welcome.

The 550 Hr and 700 Hr Programs include 233 Hours of elective classes..
These workshops are part of your 550 or 700 hour tuition

Chair Massage is a great way for people to sample your massage. Useful to know for big groups and event situations. This is a skill every therapist should know. Chair Massage can be done alomost anywhere.

Class Hours: 8 Hrs.
Friday, April 10, 2020 - 10:00am
Friday, April 10, 2020 - 6:00pm

Trigger Point's are highly irritable contracted knots within the muscle fiber.

Class Hours: 16 Hrs.
Friday, April 17, 2020 - 9:00am
Saturday, April 18, 2020 - 9:00am

In course you will develop a foundation for the techniques necessary to create effective therapeutic stretching routines, by enhancing anatomical knowledge and improving general understanding of neuro-muscular ad

Class Hours: 8 Hrs.
Sunday, April 19, 2020 - 9:00am


Class Hours: 12 Hrs.
Saturday, April 25, 2020 - 10:00am
Sunday, April 26, 2020 - 10:00am

Reiki, pronounced “Ray Key,” means “universal life force energy,” and is an ancient art designed to increase your healing energy throughout your body.

Class Hours: 20 Hrs.
Friday, May 15, 2020 - 6:00pm
Saturday, May 16, 2020 - 9:00am
Sunday, May 17, 2020 - 9:00am

Lomi Lomi is native to Hawaii. Learn how to create flow like the ocean in your massage. 

Class Hours: 16 Hrs.
Friday, May 22, 2020 - 10:00am
Friday, May 29, 2020 - 10:00am

Acupressure for Relaxation teaches specific points on the areas of the head, neck and shoulders which when pressed can assist in relaxing these areas due to neck tightness and stiffness, sinus press

Class Hours: 8 Hrs.
Saturday, May 23, 2020 - 9:00am


In Thai I, you will learn the history of Thai Massage, the theory behind Thai Massage, basic Thai techniques (using hands, knees, feet and elbows), proper posture,  and about th

Class Hours: 16 Hrs.
Saturday, May 30, 2020 - 9:00am
Sunday, May 31, 2020 - 9:00am

Sports Massage helps alleviate stress and tension which builds up in the soft tissue of the body during intense physical activity.

Class Hours: 24 Hrs.
Friday, July 10, 2020 - 9:00am
Saturday, July 11, 2020 - 9:00am
Sunday, July 12, 2020 - 9:00am

Pages

American Massage Therapy Association
Massage Center is an American Massage Therapy Association Council of Schools Member.
Associated Bodywork and Massage Professional
Massage Center is an Associated Bodywork and Massage Professional Member
California Massage Therapy Council Approved School
Massage Center is a California Massage Therapy Council Approved School
CAMTC School Code: SCH0009

State School License: 5602121
Licensed to operate by the California State Bureau for Private and Post-Secondary Education | www.bppe.ca.gov

BPPE Annual Report