Elective Classes and Workshops

You don't have to be a graduate of Massage Center to attend a workshop.

All Massage Therapists are welcome.

The 550 Hr and 700 Hr Programs include 233 Hours of elective classes..
These workshops are part of your 550 or 700 hour tuition

Ethical standards will be covered. This is a required class. Ethics is on the MBLEX.

Class Hours: 4 Hrs.
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 10:00am


Sports Massage helps alleviate stress and tension which builds up in the soft tissue of the body during intense physical activity.

Class Hours: 24 Hrs.
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 9:00am
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 9:00am
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 9:00am

The Sciatic nerve runs from the lower back, into the gluteus, down the back of the leg and runs down the bottom of the foot. This is the longest nerve in the body.

Class Hours: 8 Hrs.
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 10:00am


A natural healing art, based on the principle that there are reflexes in the feet and hands which corresponds to every part of the body.

Class Hours: 24 Hrs.
Saturday, October 5, 2019 - 9:00am
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 9:00am
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 9:00am
Class Hours: 16 Hrs.
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 10:00am
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 10:00am

Infant Massage is a holistic and natural way to promote infant health, improve parenting skills and deepen the bonding between the infant and their parents.

Class Hours: 4 Hrs.
Friday, October 25, 2019 - 10:00am


In course you will develop a foundation for the techniques necessary to create effective therapeutic stretching routines, by enhancing anatomical knowledge and improving general understanding of neuro-muscular ad

Class Hours: 8 Hrs.
Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 9:00am


The purpose of this course is to familiarize students with common medical terms.

Class Hours: 4 Hrs.
Saturday, November 2, 2019 - 9:00am


This is a speciatly Massage designed to assist women in the months of labor to relieve pain and discomfort. Sideline techniques will be taught.

Class Hours: 8 Hrs.
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 9:00am


Pages

American Massage Therapy Association
Massage Center is an American Massage Therapy Association Council of Schools Member.
Associated Bodywork and Massage Professional
Massage Center is an Associated Bodywork and Massage Professional Member
California Massage Therapy Council Approved School
Massage Center is a California Massage Therapy Council Approved School
CAMTC School Code: SCH0009

State School License: 5602121
Licensed to operate by the California State Bureau for Private and Post-Secondary Education | www.bppe.ca.gov

BPPE Annual Report
MBLEX Pass Rate Report